16th Annual Pinnacle Awards

16th Annual Pinnacle Awards Luncheon

Pinnacle Awards recognize member businesses, organizations and individuals who have demonstrated professional excellence and commitment to the Greater Concord Chamber and the community. Nominations will open in 2022 for the following categories:

Small Business of the Year

Business of the Year

Nonprofit of the Year

Business Leader of the Year


Celebrating the Capital region's leaders and innovators

We'll honor this year's recipients during the 17th Annual Pinnacle Awards Ceremony on Thursday, June 2, 2022 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Grappone Conference Center. 

The awards luncheon will also recognize our  2021 W. Grant McIntosh Volunteer of the Year  and the  Concord Young Professional of the Year!


Thank you to all who attended the 2021 event

The 2021 event was generously sponsored by  Eversource Energy Services,   Sanel NAPA and Business NH Magazine. Learn more about the event in our special e-newsletter. Additional photos can be found on the Chamber's Facebook page.

Eversource Energy Services, Sanel NAPA and Business NH Magazine

Additional support was provided by: 19th Hole at Beaver Meadow; Echo Communications, Inc.; Granite State Candy Shoppe LLC.

The 2022 award recipients will join an esteemed group of businesses and individuals who have been honored since Pinnacle Awards were established sixteen years ago:

Small Business of the Year 

2021       Constantly Pizza, Inc.     
2020       The Works Café      
2019       Gibson's Bookstore 
2018       Warrenstreet Architects, Inc.
2017       Arnie's Place
2016       Russell Animal Hospital, PA
2015       Cimo’s South End Deli
2014       Capitol Craftsman & Romance Jewelers
2013       Windmill Family Restaurant
2012       Irish Electric Corp.
2011       Mason + Rich, PA
2010       All-Ways Accessible
2009       Millennium Integrated Marketing
2008       Capital Regional Development Council
2007       Sparks Employment Group
2006       J Maze Design

Business of the Year

2021       Associated Grocers of New England, Inc.
2020       The Common Man Concord
2019       Mainstay Technologies 
2018       Duprey Hospitality
2017       Merrimack County Savings Bank
2016       Cobb Hill Construction, Inc.
2015       Nobis Engineering, Inc.
2014       Bank of New Hampshire
2013       Grappone Automotive Group
2012       Nathan Wechsler & Company, PA
2011       Franklin Savings Bank
2010       Sanel Auto Parts
2009       New Hampshire Distributors, Inc.
2008       Concord Litho
2007       Orr & Reno, PA
2006       Ocean Bank

Nonprofit Business of the Year

2021       Best Buddies New Hampshire
2020       Concord Regional Visiting Nurse Association
2019       Concord Community TV 
2018       Intown Concord 
2017       White Birch Center
2016       Concord Coalition to End Homelessness
2015       CATCH Neighborhood Housing
2014       Concord Hospital Center for Health Promotion
2013       Red River Theatres
2012       Riverbend Community Mental Health
2011       Concord Family YMCA
2010       Granite State Independent Living

Business Leader of the Year

2021       Nicolette Clarke, Capitol Center for the Arts and Bank of New Hampshire Stage
2020       Christopher Emond, Boys and Girls Clubs of Central New Hampshire
2019       Rosemary Heard, CATCH Neighborhood Housing 
2018       Cindy Flanagan, Concord Dance Academy
2017       James P. Bouley, Mayor City of Concord
2016       Claudia B. Walker
2015       David K. Fries, Esq.
2014       Teresa Rosenberger
2013       Maria White
2012       Chris Brown
2011       Lynn Kilchenstein
2010       Stephen Duprey
2009       Byron O. Champlin
2008       Ronald A. Wilbur
2007       Rene Drouin
2006       Michael Palmieri

Outstanding Performance
2017       Severino Trucking Company*
*This one-time award was given to Severino Trucking Company in 2017 for their outstanding contribution to Concord's award-winning Main Street project.